nail fungus treatment

Allergy to lactose

A common type of allergy is allergy to milk and dairy products, in which the body refuses to process lactose.

Factors affecting the rejection of milk by the human body

  • low or complete absence of an enzyme responsible for the processing of milk protein;
  • immune disorders;
  • hereditary predisposition;
  • an attack of immunity by another causative agent of an allergy.

Etiology of lactose allergy

On the skin, this is revealed in a rash in various forms, possibly bloating and colic in the abdomen, sometimes cramps, increased gas formation, disturbance in the intestines, vomiting, gastritis attacks and more. There are more dangerous manifestations of milk allergy: shortness of breath, sneezing, asthma, and even Quincke’s edema .

Milk protein is the first foreign protein in human life. After cessation of breastfeeding, the baby receives milk with food. Allergies can occur not only to protein, but also to milk sugar, as well as fats that are components of dairy products.

Allergic reaction to lactose in goat milk

The composition of goat milk is absolutely unique: it has no equal in the content of vitamins and microelements. Alpha-1s casein, which is the cause of milk allergy, is not found in goat milk. But in it, as in human milk, there is enough beta – casein. Therefore, the non-perception of the body goat’s milk is rare. The easy breakdown and rapid absorption of proteins in goat milk is facilitated by the sufficient content of albumin in it. Fortunately for allergy sufferers, nutritionists are allowed to consume goat’s milk. Although it is considered to be very fatty, a large amount of unsaturated acids prevents the accumulation of cholesterol in the vessels. 

Allergy to human milk

Can there be an allergy to mother’s milk, which is a nutritious, indispensable food for a newborn baby. The composition of mother’s milk is conceived in a completely unique way: the child receives everything he needs from it: vitamins, hormones, nutrients, all trace elements and immunostimulants necessary for growth and development. No matter how hard the manufacturers of artificial formula try to advertise their products, there is no full-fledged substitute for mother’s milk. Everything is provided so that the mother’s milk is as organic for the child’s body that it cannot cause any allergies. However, an allergy to breast milk does happen. 

Causes of breast milk allergy

The cause of this allergy is not a reaction to milk components. The reason lies in the foods that the mother eats, and they also affect the quality of milk, including transmitting allergens in the food to the baby. Unfortunately, even with the most careful approach to the list of food items for a nursing woman, it is very difficult to avoid an allergic reaction: the production of food today is very actively supported by the chemical industry, genetic engineering, etc.

How to replace dairy products

Allergy sufferers are not advised to consume products containing milk: wheat bread, ice cream, cheeses, baked goods. But instead of dairy products, you can use soy products and drink milk from coconut. The most low-allergenic products from horse, sheep and goat milk.

Unfortunately, if you are allergic to dairy products, you should also exclude kefir, cottage cheese and yoghurts; dry and pasteurized, as well as products that include milk according to the recipe: confectionery products, such as a variety of pastries, chocolate, sweets.

The use of broths with any types of fish and poultry is encouraged in the absence of allergies to these products. You can eat nuts, plant foods, cereals, eggs, legumes, fruit and vegetable juices, teas.

If there is no allergy to the fats present in the oil, then it can be consumed only if there are no traces of protein in it. It is recommended to introduce cream into the diet of an allergic person, diluting them with water, again, if you are sure that there is no protein. Spaghetti, pasta, shells, noodles, noodles contain milk, and they are also poorly tolerated by allergy sufferers. Milk is also added to meat products and sausages, to concentrates of sauces and soups, to ketchups, mustard.

It is allowed to use broths and decoctions with all sorts of meat, fish, poultry, if there is no allergy to these products. There are no restrictions on eggs, nuts, legumes, any vegetables and fruits, cereals. They include in the patient’s diet teas, slightly carbonated drinks, juices from fruits and vegetables. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.